Accueil Musique Here Are All the Livestreams & Virtual Concerts to Watch During the...

Here Are All the Livestreams & Virtual Concerts to Watch During the Coronavirus Crisis: Week of June 15

We’re halfway through June, which means the summer concert schedule is heating up, even if it doesn’t look quite like we planned. Most live events and large gatherings remain in hold throughout the country due to the coronavirus crisis, leading artists to continue the trend of livestreaming shows to connect with fans.

With music venues still shut down from coast to coast, here’s your guide to the best live-streamed music content right now, for the week of June 15. As additional events are announced for the week, we’ll add them to this list.

Check out the list of shows and musical events to stream from the comfort of your home this week below.

June 15: R&B crooner Bobby V will host a BMI Jam Session on the label’s YouTube channel beginning at 3 p.m. ET/12 p.m. PT.

June 17: Nashville’s Keep the Music Playing concert for the Music Health Alliance will begin streaming at 6 p.m. ET/3 p.m. PT at AcmeRadioLive.com. Headliners for the benefit include Jason Isbell & Amanda Shires, Keb Mo, Roseanne Cash, John Oates and more.

Jody Watley will perform her own BMI Jam Session on the label’s YouTube channel beginning at 3 p.m. ET/12 p.m. PT.

June 18: Katy Perry and The Black Eyed Peas will co-headline Rock the Vote’s virtual Democracy Summer concert. Streaming live on democracysummer.org at 8 p.m. ET/5 p.m. PT, the concert will also feature performances by the likes of Ne-Yo, Big Freedia, Lucy Hale, Amara La Negra, Saweetie, Sklyar Astin, Max, Leslie Grace, Dove Cameron, Sofia Carson and more. Former Democratic presidential candidates Sen. Elizabeth Warren and Sen. Cory Booker and former Obama Cabinet member Julian Castro will also make special appearances during the show.

June 19: Morgxn will host the third BMI Jam Session for the week on the label’s YouTube channel beginning at 3 p.m. ET/12 p.m. PT.

June 20: T-Pain, 2 Chainz and Brandi Carlile are among the artists taking part in Small Business Live, a virtual music event focused on helping minority-owned small businesses affected by the coronavirus pandemic. Each act is set to perform on location at a small business of their choice, with proceeds from the online benefit going to the Accion Opportunity Fund. The show begins streaming at 4 p.m. ET/1 p.m. PT, and fans can find out where to watch by visiting SmallBusiness.Live.

Papa Roach will perform their 2000 sophomore album, Infest, in its entirety for the band’s second « INFEST IN-Studio » livestreaming event. The concert will also feature exclusive discussions of the band talking about the album’s origins from inside their Sacramento-based studio, and will begin streaming at 5 p.m. ET/2 p.m. PT.